clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Reynolds & Fisher on Wooden List

wooden_award_trophyVillanova basketball players Scottie Reynolds and Corey Fisher were selected as 2009-10 preseason candidates for the John R. Wooden Award All-American Team and Player of the Year trophy, announced today by Richard "Duke" Llewellyn, Wooden Award Chairman and founder.

The list is comprised of 50 student athletes who, based on last year’s individual performance

and team records, are the early frontrunners for college basketball’s most prestigious honor.

Villanova is one of nine schools that had two players chosen to the Wooden Award preseason Top 50, and all are familiar names to fans who followed college basketball a season ago. The other schools include Kansas (Sherron Collins, Cole Aldrich), Michigan State (Jai Lucas, Raymar Morgan) Duke(Kyle Singler, Jon Scheyer), Michigan (DeShawn Sims, Manny Harris), North Carolina (Ed Davis, Deon Thompson), Purdue (Hummel, E’Twaun Moore), Connecticut (Kemba Walker, Jerome Dyson) and West Virginia (Da'Sean Butler and Devin Ebanks).