clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your Villanova DreamTeam

The results are in and the readers have spoken.

Here is Villanova's All-Time Greatest Starting Five; the VU Hoops Hall of Fame!

A Quick Recap

We think the readers did a great job, selecting players without generational bias and representing every decade from the 1940's to the 2010's -- Paul Arizin (1947-1950), Howard Porter (1968-1971), Ed Pinckney (1981-1985), Kerry Kittles (1992-1996), and Scottie Reynolds (2006-2010).

So, what do you think? Any surprises? Any omissions?

Full List of Nominees

Nominee Pos Graduated
Jim Washington F/C 1965
Howard Porter F/C 1971
John Pinone F/C 1983
Jason L. Lawson F/C 1997
Malik Allen F/C 2000
Michael Bradley F/C 2001
Alex Bradley F 1981
Ed Pinckney F 1985
Harold Pressley F 1986
Tim Thomas F 1997
Curtis Sumpter F 2007
Dante Cunningham F 2009
Paul Arizin SF 1950
Jack Devine SF 1955
Hank Siemiontkowski SF 1972
Keith Herron SF 1978
Doug West SF 1989
Larry Hennessy SG 1953
Bob Schafer SG 1955
Hubie White SG 1962
Johnny Jones SG 1969
Chris Ford SG 1972
Kerry Kittles SG 1996
Gary Buchanan SG 2003
Allan Ray SG 2006
Randy Foye SG 2006
Joe Lord PG 1947
Jimmy Huggard PG 1961
Walter "Wali" Jones PG 1964
Bill Melchionni PG 1966
Tom Ingelsby PG 1973
Rory Sparrow PG 1980
Stuart Granger PG 1983
Kenny Wilson PG 1989
Alvin Williams PG 1997
Kyle Lowry PG 2006
Scottie Reynolds PG 2010