clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Corey Stokes, Corey Fisher & Maalik Wayns Garner All-Big 5 Honors

Villanova Wildcats seniors Corey Fisher and Corey Stokes were named to the All-Philadelphia Big 5 1st Team yesterday, joining Penn's Zack Rosen, and Temple's Lavoy Allen and Ramone Moore.

Allen was named the Player of the Year and will receive the Robert V. Geasey Trophy.

The All-Big 5 2nd team is led by Villanova's Maalik Wayns, and also includes Penn's Jack Eggleston, Temple's Juan Fernandez, Carl Jones of Saint Joseph's, La Salle's Aaric Murray.

The Big 5 banquet will be held Monday, April 25th at the Fox-Gittis room at the Liacouras Center in Philadelphia. Tickets for the banquet can be reserved by contacting Al Shrier at Temple University (215 651-1821/