clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Villanova's Jay Wright named semi-finalist for Coach of the Year

New, comments
Drew Hallowell/Getty Images

The Atlanta Tipoff Club has announced that Villanova Wildcats head coach Jay Wright has been named one of the 15 semi-finalists for the Naismith Coach of the Year award.

Wright, who won the award in 2006, has 'Nova ranked #4 nationally and lead the 'Cats to clinching the Big East regular season Championship with two games to play.

Finalists will be announced on March 19; the winner will be announced on April 5.

Men’s College Coach of the Year- Semifinalists

Tony Bennett Virginia
Mike Brey Notre Dame
John Calipari Kentucky
Scott Drew Baylor
Mark Few Gonzaga
Chris Holtmann Butler
Ben Jacobson Northern Iowa
Larry Krystkowiak Utah
Archie Miller Dayton
Steve Prohm Murray State
Bo Ryan Wisconsin
Bill Self Kansas
Wayne Tinkle Oregon State
Mark Turgeon Maryland
Jay Wright Villanova