clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015 BIG EAST Basketball Awards: Darrun Hilliard & Ryan Arcidiacono land 1st Team honors

New, comments

JayVaughn Pinkston and Daniel Ochefu made the Honorable Mention list.

Drew Hallowell/Getty Images

The BIG EAST conference announced it's postseason awards on Sunday afternoon, and Villanova Wildcats was well represented. Darrun Hilliard and Ryan Arcidiacono landed on the All-BIG EAST 1st team, while JayVaughn Pinkston and Daniel Ochefu landed on the Honorable Mention list.

Hilliard, Kris Dunn, and LaDontae Henton were unanimous selections to the first team, which would appear to make them the frontrunners for the Player of the Year award. That, along with Coach of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Scholar-Athlete of the Year will be announced on Wednesday.

Here's the full list from the BIG EAST.

All-BIG EAST 1st Team

Ryan Arcidiacono

Darrun Hilliard

Kris Dunn

LaDontae Henton

Kellen Dunham

D'Vauntes Smith-Rivera

D'Angelo Harrison

All-BIG EAST 2nd Team

Sterling Gibbs

Matt Carlino

Roosevelt Jones

Sir'Dominic Pointer

Matt Stainbrook

All-BIG EAST Honorable Mention

JayVaughn Pinkston

Daniel Ochefu

Billy Garrett Jr.

BIG EAST All-Rookie Team

Duane Wilson

L.J. Peak

Isaac Copeland

Isaiah Whitehead

Trevon Bluiett

Angel Delgado