clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Villanova Wildcats women’s basketball: 2018-19 schedule release

New, 4 comments

The Lady ‘Cats aim to return to the NCAA Tournament, here’s who they will face along the way.

The men’s basketball schedule was out late last week, and now it’s the ladies’ turn.

The Villanova women’s basketball team has a 29-game slate ahead of them, which includes 18 Big East conference games, Philadelphia Big 5 matchups, and the UCF Thanksgiving Classic in late November.

The Wildcats will have 13 games featured on the subscription-based Nova Nation All-Access online network. Three other games will be featured nationally on the Fox Sports networks, and all other Big East games that aren’t featured on TV will be accessible online via the Big East Digital Network.

The Wildcats finished 23-9 last year, which included their first ever NCAA Tournament win and their first time being ranked in the polls since 2004.

They will play an exhibition game against East Stroudsburg on Nov. 1, and the regular season officially begins with Hartford on Nov. 7.

Villanova Women’s Basketball 2018-19 Schedule

Date Opponent Time Location
Date Opponent Time Location
Thurs., Nov. 1 East Stroudsburg 7 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Wed., Nov. 7 Hartford 7 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Nov. 16 at Lehigh 6 p.m. Bethlehem, Pa. (Stabler Arena)
Tue., Nov. 20 La Salle 7 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sat., Nov. 24 Virginia Tech 12 p.m. Orlando, Fla. (CFE Arena)
Sun., Nov. 25 UCF 1:30 p.m. Orlando, Fla. (CFE Arena)
Wed., Nov. 28 Princeton 7 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sun., Dec. 2 at St. Joseph's TBD Philadelphia, Pa. (Hagan Arena)
Thurs., Dec. 6 at George Washington 7 p.m. Washington, D.C. (Charles E. Smith Center)
Sun., Dec. 9 Temple 1 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Dec. 14 Georgia 7 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sat., Dec. 29 Butler 8 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Mon., Dec. 31 Xavier 1 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Jan. 4 at Creighton 8 p.m. Omaha, Neb. (D.J. Sokol Arena)
Sun., Jan. 6 at Providence 1 p.m. Providence, R.I. (Alumni Hall)
Fri., Jan. 11 Marquette TBD Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sun., Jan. 13 DePaul 1 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Wed., Jan. 16 at Penn 7 p.m. Philadelphia, Pa. (The Palestra)
Sat., Jan. 19 at Georgetown 2 p.m. Washington, D.C. (McDonough Arena)
Fri., Jan. 25 at Seton Hall 7 p.m. South Orange, N.J. (Walsh Gymnasium)
Sun., Jan. 27 at St. John's 2 p.m. Queens, N.Y. (Carnesecca Arena)
Fri., Feb. 1 Providence TBD Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sun., Feb. 3 Creighton 2 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Feb. 8 at DePaul 8 p.m. Chicago, Ill. (Wintrust Arena)
Sun., Feb. 10 at Marquette 3 p.m. Milwaukee, Wisc. (Al McGuire Center)
Sat., Feb. 16 Georgetown 1 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Feb. 22 St. John's TBD Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Sun., Feb. 24 Seton Hall 1 p.m. Villanova, Pa. (Finneran Pavilion)
Fri., Mar. 1 at Xavier 7 p.m. Cincinnati, Ohio (Cintas Center)
Sun., Mar. 3 at Butler 2 p.m. Indianapolis, Ind. (Hinkle Fieldhouse)
Sat., Mar. 9 - Tues., Mar. 12 Big East Tournament TBD Chicago, Ill. (Wintrust Arena)