clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA Wildcat Watch: Playoff Watch (Aug. 31-Sept. 1)

New, 49 comments

We’ve got the Bucks playing on Monday, then the Raptors on Tuesday.

NBA: Playoffs-Toronto Raptors at Brooklyn Nets Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA Playoffs’ Eastern Conference semifinals are underway.

Milwaukee Bucks are tipping off their series against the Miami Heat. Meanwhile, the Toronto Raptors are looking to bounce back from a Game 1 loss to the Boston Celtics.

Check out the playoff schedule, then come back later for updates to see how Donte DiVincenzo and Kyle Lowry did.

Donte DiVincenzo

The Heat have taken Game 1 of the Eastern Conference semifinals against Milwaukee. Miami overcame a slow first quarter to win 115-104.

It was a quiet game for DiVincenzo, who had one point through 14 minutes of action. He also logged four boards and two assists.

Up Next: vs. Miami on Wednesday, Sept. 2, at 6:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)

Kyle Lowry

Lowry and the Raptors have fallen into a 2-0 deficit against the Celtics.

Boston won a closely contested Game 2, 102-99.

It was a rough shooting day for Lowry from beyond the arc, where he went 0-for-7 from three-point range. However, he impacted the floor in a variety of ways, finishing with 16 points, five boards, seven assists, four steals, and a block.

Up Next: vs. Boston on Thursday, Sept. 3, at 6:30 p.m. ET (TNT)


Looking Ahead

Donte DiVincenzo/Milwaukee vs. Miami:

  • Game 1: Miami won, 115-104 (1-0, Miami)
  • Game 2: Wednesday, Sept. 2, at 6:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Game 3: Friday, Sept. 4, TBA
  • Game 4: Sunday, Sept. 6, TBA
  • Game 5: Tuesday, Sept. 8, TBA
  • Game 6: Thursday, Sept. 10, TBA
  • Game 7: Saturday, Sept. 12, TBA

Kyle Lowry/Toronto vs. Boston:

  • Game 1: Boston won, 112-94 (1-0, Boston)
  • Game 2: Tuesday, Sept. 1, 5:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Game 3: Thursday, Sept. 3, 6:30 p.m. ET (TNT)
  • Game 4: Saturday, Sept. 5, TBA
  • Game 5: Monday, Sept. 7, TBA
  • Game 6: Wednesday, Sept. 9, TBA
  • Game 7: Friday, Sept. 11, TBA