clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jeremiah Robinson-Earl named to 2021 Karl Malone Award Top 10

Sophomore ‘Cat makes the National List for Power Forwards.

Villanova vs St. John’s Photo by Porter Binks/Getty Images

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the Top 10 candidates for the 2021 Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year Award. Among the 10 was Villanova University men’s basketball sophomore Jeremiah Robinson Earl.

Named after Class of 2010 Hall of Famer and two-time NBA Most Valuable Player Karl Malone, the annual honor in its seventh year recognizes the top power forwards in Division I men’s college basketball. A national committee of top college basketball personnel determined the watch list of 20 candidates.

A native of Overland Park, KS, Robinson-Earl is averaging 15.5 points and 6.6 rebounds per contest this season while shooting 51.7% from the floor.

Sandro Mamukelashvili from Seton Hall is also representing the BIG EAST on the national list.

2021 Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year Award Top 10

  • Aamir Simms, Clemson
  • Matthew Hurt, Duke
  • Drew Timme, Gonzaga
  • Trayce Jackson-Davis, Indiana
  • Trendon Watford, LSU
  • Tre Mitchell, Massachusetts
  • Sandro Mamukelashvili, Seton Hall
  • Oscar da Silva, Stanford
  • Greg Brown, Texas
  • Jeremiah Robinson-Earl, Villanova