clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Villanova at Tokyo 2020: Viewing Guide

New, 25 comments

Watch Jay Wright and three Villanova student-athletes at the Olympics.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

European Athletics Indoor Championships - Day 1 Session 1 Photo By Sam Barnes/Sportsfile via Getty Images

A tradition that started at the 1948 London Olympics continues at the XXXII Olympiad in Tokyo this month; participation by Villanova athletes.

Three Villanova alumns, as well as Jay Wright, will be representing their countries. Here are their schedules...

All times in ET...

Siofra Cleirigh Buttner

(Ireland, Women’s 800m)

  • Heats: Thursday, July 29 at 8:55p ET
  • Semifinal: July 31, 7:50a ET
  • Final: Tuesday, August 3 at 8:25a ET

BUY USA Olympic Gear

Summer Rappaport

(USA, Women’s Triathlon, Mixed Relay)

  • Women’s: Monday, July 26 at 5:30p ET
  • Mixed Relay: Friday, July 30 at 6:30p ET

Patrick Tiernan

(Australia, Men’s 5k & 10k)

  • 10k Final: Friday, July 30 at 7:30a ET
  • 5K Heats: Tuesday, August 3 at 7a ET
  • 5K Final: Friday, August 6 at 8a ET

Jay Wright

(USA, Men’s Basketball coach)

  • Group vs. France: Sunday, July 25 at 8a ET
  • Group vs. Iran: Wednesday, July 28 at 12:40a ET
  • Group vs. Czech Republic: Saturday, July 31 at 8a ET
  • Quarterfinals Tuesday, August 3
  • Semifinals: Thursday, August 5
  • Gold Medal Final: Saturday, August 7