clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The New Big East Begins

New, comments

July 1, 2013.

The name remains the same.

Syracuse, Louisville, Pittsburgh, Notre Dame, Rutgers, South Florida, and Cincinnati are gone.

Georgetown, Marquette, St. John's are still here. So are Providence, Seton Hall and DePaul.

Xavier, Butler, and Creighton are new to the club.

A new conference.

A new era.

A new beginning.

It starts today!

Follow the SB Nation Big East Family...

Friends of SBN