clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Villanova announces 2021-22 Big East schedule

New, 176 comments

The 2021-22 schedule is complete.

NCAA Basketball: Villanova at Georgetown Brad Mills-USA TODAY Sports

On Thursday morning, the Big East finalized its conference slate of games for the 2021-22 season.

The Villanova Wildcats announced the non-conference portion earlier this month, but the schedule is now complete.

The Wildcats open Big East play in Omaha, for a Friday night showdown against Creighton on Dec. 17. They’ll play their first home Big East game on Dec. 21, when they host Xavier.

They will play three opponents at Wells Fargo Center: Butler (Jan. 16), Connecticut (Feb. 5), and Seton Hall (Feb. 12).

They’ll end the regular season at Hinkle Fieldhouse, when they play Butler in their final conference game on March 5. The Big East Tournament is scheduled for March 9-12 at Madison Square Garden.

Mark your calendars:

2021-22 Villanova Wildcats Big East schedule

Friday, Dec. 17: at Creighton

Tuesday, Dec. 21: vs. Xavier

Saturday, Jan. 1: at Seton Hall

Wednesday, Jan. 5: vs. Creighton

Saturday, Jan. 8: at DePaul

Wednesday, Jan. 12: at Xavier

Sunday, Jan. 16: vs. Butler (Wells Fargo Center)

Wed., Jan. 19: vs. Marquette

Saturday, Jan. 22: at Georgetown

Tuesday, Jan. 25: vs. DePaul

Saturday, Jan. 29: vs. St. John’s

Wed. Feb. 2: at Marquette

Sat. Feb. 5: vs. Connecticut (Wells Fargo Center)

Tues., Feb. 8: at St. John’s (Madison Square Garden)

Sat., Feb. 12: vs. Seton Hall (Wells Fargo Center)

Tuesday, Feb.: 15: at Providence

Sat., Feb. 19: vs. Georgetown

Tuesday, Feb. 22: at Connecticut

Tuesday, Mar. 1: vs. Providence

Saturday, Mar. 5: at Butler

March 9-12: Big East Tournament (Madison Square Garden)

2021-22 Villanova Men’s Basketball Schedule

2022 Schedule

Date Time (ET) TV Opponent Location Venue
Date Time (ET) TV Opponent Location Venue
October 7, 2021 (Thursday) 7:00 P.M. TBD Blue White Scrimmage Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
November 9, 2021 (Tuesday) TBD TBD Mount St. Mary's (Md.) Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
November 12, 2021 (Friday) 11:30p ESPN2 UCLA Los Angeles, CA Pauley Pavilion
November 16, 2021 (Tuesday) TBD TBD Howard University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
November 20, 2021 (Saturday) 1p ESPN News University of Tennessee Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
November 21, 2021 (Sunday) TBD TBD North Carolina/Purdue Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
November 28, 2021 (Sunday) TBD TBD La Salle University Philadelphia, PA Tom Gola Arena
December 1, 2021 (Wednesday) TBD TBD University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA The Palestra
December 4, 2021 (Saturday) TBD TBD Saint Joseph's University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
December 7, 2021 (Tuesday) TBD TBD Syracuse University New York, N.Y. Madison Square Garden
December 12, 2021 (Sunday) TBD TBD Baylor University Waco, TX Ferrell Center
December 17, 2021 (Friday) 8p FS1 Creighton University Omaha, NE CHI Health Center Omaha
December 21, 2021 (Tuesday) 7p FS1 Xavier University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
December 29, 2021 (Wednesday) TBD TBD Temple University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
January 1, 2022 (Saturday) 2p CBS Seton Hall University South Orange, NJ Prudential Center
January 5, 2022 (Wednesday) 830p FS1 Creighton University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
January 8, 2022 (Saturday) 830p FS1 DePaul University Chicago, IL Wintrust Arena
January 12, 2022 (Wednesday) 630p FS1 Xavier University Cincinnati, OH Cintas Center
January 16, 2022 (Sunday) 12p FS1 Butler University Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Center
January 19, 2022 (Wednesday) 8p CBSSN Marquette University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
January 22, 2022 (Saturday) 12p FOX Georgetown University Washington, DC Capital One Arena
January 25, 2022 (Tuesday) 5p FS1 DePaul University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
January 29, 2022 (Saturday) 430p FOX St. John's University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
February 2, 2022 (Wednesday) TBD FS1 Marquette University Milwaukee, WI Fiserv Forum
February 5, 2022 (Saturday) 12p FS1 University of Connecticut Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Center
February 8, 2022 (Tuesday) 830p FS1 St. John's University New York, N.Y. Madison Square Garden
February 12, 2022 (Saturday) 1p FOX Seton Hall University Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Center
February 15, 2022 (Tuesday) 8p CBSSN Providence College Providence, RI Dunkin' Donuts Center
February 19, 2022 (Saturday) 5p FOX Georgetown University Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
February 22, 2022 (Tuesday) 8p FS1 University of Connecticut Storrs, CT Gampel Pavilion
March 1, 2022 (Tuesday) 7p FS1 Providence College Villanova, Pa. Finneran Pavilion
March 5, 2022 (Saturday) TBD FOX/FS1 Butler University Indianapolis, IN Hinkle Fieldhouse
March 9, 2022 (Wednesday) TBD FOX/FS1 Big East New York, N.Y. Madison Square Garden